Page 37 - HMC 2021 HISPANIC MARKET GUIDE
P. 37

   COMPANY WEB ADDRESS
https://www.baruadvertising.com
PRIMARY ADDRESS
8695 Washington Boulevard, Suite #208 Culver City, CA 90232
310 842-4813 Fax: 310 842-4818
MISSION STATEMENT
BARÚ is a full service, integrated marketing and media agency specializing in cross cultural solutions for U.S. multicultural markets. We focus on reaching hard-to-convince communities in-language and in-culture to effectively inspire and motivate audiences. As an audience inclusive agency, BARÚ’s mission is to educate, empower and create positive social change.
CURRENT CLIENTS
Universal Studios Hollywood 2009 Del Real Foods 2010 California Department Of Public Health-CalFresh 2017 Los Angeles County Department of Public Health 2017 Nickelodeon 2018 Netflix 2019 O'Neill Vintners 2019 Pluto TV 2019 Allegro Cellars 2020 Covered California 2020 First 5 Los Angeles 2020 Walt Disney Studios 2020 California Department of Public Health, COVID-19 Vaccine 2021
TOP FIVE COMPANY SECTORS (by revenue) • Government
• Entertainment/Sports/Media
• Beverages (Alcoholic)
     COMPANY NAME
BARÚ marketing + media
YEAR FOUNDED
2007
OTHER OFFICE LOCATIONS
N/A
COMPANY GENERAL E-MAIL ADDRESS
info@baru-ad.com
2020 CAPITALIZED BILLINGS
$28.3 million
OWNERSHIP/COMPANY AFFILIATION
Independent, Privately Owned
Member WBENC (National Women’s Business Enterprise Certification)
Member WOSB / SBA (United States Small Business Administration - Women-Owned Small Business)
TOTAL NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
22
KEY PERSONNEL
Elizabeth Barrutia | Founder & CEO elizabeth@baru-ad.com
Michael McNellis | COO/CCO mike@baru-ad.com
Jeremy Epstein | Vice President, Digital + OOH Director jeremy@baru-ad.com
Raymond Wu | Integrated Strategy Director raymond@baru-ad.com
Jessica Matkovic | Associate Media Director jessica@baru-ad.com
Gema Zywiciel | Account Director gema@baru-ad.com
Edgar Hernández | Creative Director edgar@baru-ad.com
Carlos Durand | Director of Client Services carlos@baru-ad.com
• Health Care/Pharma • Packaged Goods
                        COMPANY PORTFOLIO
https://www.baruadvertising.com
  baruadvertising baruadvertising company/baru-advertising
    member HMC 2021 HISPANIC MARKETING COUNCIL
37
YEAR ACQUIRED
 






















































   35   36   37   38   39